Skip to main content
Search results

Sydney Harbour Federation Trust

Established by the Federal Government in 1999, the Harbour Trust protects and manages extraordinary foreshore sites on Sydney Harbour. Our portfolio includes Cockatoo Island, Headland Park (Mosman), Macquarie Lightstation, North Head Sanctuary (Manly) and Sub Base Platypus (North Sydney). Striking a balance between innovation and conservation, our role is to continually breathe new life into these locations, creating vibrant public domains where visitors can engage with local history and enjoy unique experiences