Skip to main content
Search results

SA Rugby

In 1999, SA Rugby again embraced corporate change and relinquish its Incorporated Association status and became a Company Limited by Guarantee, further underlining its commercial stability. In 2006, SA Rugby Union Ltd amalgamated with the SA Junior Rugby Union. Currently there are thirteen clubs, 11 of which have junior sides, 12 of which have senior sides and seven of which have a women’s side. SA also has an an Over 35's club named the ‘Golden Oldies’.