Skip to main content
Search results

Alexandrina Council

Logo for Alexandrina Council

Alexandrina Council is a local government area uniquely positioned in the picturesque Southern Fleurieu region of South Australia, at the end of the River Murray and as a gateway to the iconic Coorong. Alexandrina Council area comprises of 182,684 hectares. It extends from the north-western side of Lake Alexandrina to the Murray Mouth and western end of the Coorong – taking in the communities of Langhorne Creek, Milang, Clayton Bay, Goolwa and Hindmarsh Island. It extends along the south coast to Port Elliot and inland to Mount Compass and Strathalbyn. Alexandrina Council’s vision is about ‘connecting communities’ through regional innovation, a thriving environment, quality of life and wellbeing for all, increasing cultural vitality and activating vibrant spaces.

3 volunteer opportunities found

See all opportunities for Alexandrina Council