Skip to main content
Search results

Hobart Football Club Inc

Logo for Hobart Football Club Inc

Located centrally, in the heart of Hobart, at the TCA Ground on the Queen’s Domain, the Hobart Football Club (HFC) is a community-based AFL Club, fielding eleven teams from Auskick to Juniors (Boys and Girls), Under 19s, Reserves, Seniors and Master Rules (Over 33s). Founded in 1944, The ‘Tigers’ have won 10 premierships and have been successful in supporting over 25 players reaching AFL/VFL level. Players such as Triple Brownlow Medallist Ian Stewart, Triple Premiership player Alastair Lynch, Collingwood’s Jeremy Howe and North Melbourne’s Aaron Hall. Following a chequered history at Statewide level the club is well established in the Southern Football League (SFL) and continues with its proud history forged over 76 years.